2019 Tennessee Code
Title 66 - Property
Chapter 32 - Time-Share Programs and Vacation Clubs
Part 1 - Time-Share Act of 1981
§ 66-32-123. Application and fees for registration.

Universal Citation: TN Code § 66-32-123 (2019)
  • (a) An application for registration must contain the public offering statement, a brief description of the property, copies of time-share instruments and any documents referred to therein other than tract maps, plats, plans, and such other information required by the commission's rules and regulations and be accompanied by any reasonable fees required by the commission.

  • (b) Fee for registration of time-share interval plans; expenses for investigation and prosecution:

    • (1) For the registration of all time-share interval plans and the accommodations and facilities affected thereby which are located within the state, there shall be paid to the commission the sum of one hundred dollars ($100), together with an annual renewal fee of fifty dollars ($50.00);

    • (2) For the registration of all time-share interval plans and the accommodations and facilities affected thereby which are located outside the state, there shall be paid to the commission the sum of two hundred fifty dollars ($250), together with an annual renewal fee of one hundred dollars ($100); and

    • (3) Notwithstanding subdivisions (b)(1) and (2), the fees charged and collected shall be sufficient to cover the cost of administering this part.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Tennessee may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.