2010 Tennessee Code
Title 53 - Food, Drugs And Cosmetics
Chapter 2 - Tennessee Egg Law
53-2-109 - Wholesaler or processor license Fees.
53-2-109. Wholesaler or processor license Fees.
(a) A wholesaler's or processor's license shall be required of each wholesaler or processor of eggs. Each place of business shall have a separate license. Each license shall be conspicuously posted in the place of business to which it applies. No license shall be transferable, but a license may be moved from one place of business to another by the consent of the commissioner; provided, that the change of location is endorsed on the license.
(b) The license year shall be twelve (12) months. The license year shall begin July 1 and end June 30.
(c) (1) The annual license fee for a wholesaler shall be ten dollars ($10.00) per year for a person handling up to one thousand (1,000) cases of eggs per year, twenty-five dollars ($25.00) per year for persons handling more than one thousand (1,000) and up to five thousand (5,000) cases of eggs per year, and fifty dollars ($50.00) per year for persons handling more than five thousand (5,000) cases of eggs per year.
(2) The annual license fee for a processor shall be fifty dollars ($50.00).
(3) The annual license fee for a person who is both wholesaler and processor shall be fifty dollars ($50.00).
(d) Each license may be renewed for additional one-year periods upon written application and payment of additional fees, as specified, per license year.
[Acts 1951, ch. 124, § 7; 1953, ch. 98, § 3 (Williams, § 6579.35); 1955, ch. 9, § 2; 1981, ch. 322, § 9; T.C.A. (orig. ed.), § 52-209.]
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Tennessee may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.