2019 South Dakota Codified Laws
Title 47 - Corporations
Chapter 21 - Rural Electric Cooperatives
§ 47-21-12 First directors--Term of office.

47-21-12. First directors--Term of office. The directors of a cooperative named in any articles of incorporation, consolidation, merger, or conversion, shall hold office for their terms and until their successors are elected and qualify.

Source: SL 1947, ch 33, § 12; SDC Supp 1960, § 11.2212 (2).

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. South Dakota may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.