2017 South Carolina Code of Laws
Title 4 - Counties
Section 4-9-1010. Membership of county board of commissioners.

Universal Citation: SC Code § 4-9-1010 (2017)

The governing body in those counties adopting the county board of commissioners form of government provided for in this article shall consist of not less than four nor more than twelve commissioners, as may be determined by the General Assembly for each county electing to adopt the form of government provided for in this article, all of whom shall be qualified electors of the county.

HISTORY: 1962 Code Section 14-3785; 1975 (59) 692.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. South Carolina may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.