2020 Rhode Island General Laws
Title 11 - Criminal Offenses
Chapter 11-21 Hazing
Section 11-21-2 Penalty for school official permitting hazing.

Universal Citation: RI Gen L § 11-21-2 (2020)

§ 11-21-2. Penalty for school official permitting hazing.

Every person, being a teacher, superintendent, commandant, or other person in charge of any public, private, parochial, or military school, college or other educational institution, who shall knowingly permit any activity constituting hazing, as defined in § 11-21-1, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be fined not less than ten dollars ($10.00) nor more than one hundred dollars ($100).

History of Section.
(G.L. 1909, ch. 277, § 30; P.L. 1909, ch. 431, § 1; G.L. 1923, ch. 395, § 32; G.L. 1938, ch. 606, § 32; G.L. 1956, § 11-21-2; P.L. 1986, ch. 195, § 1.)

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Rhode Island may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.