2012 Rhode Island General Laws
Title 11 - Criminal Offenses
Chapter 11-5 - Assaults
Chapter 11-5-14 - Assault on child in care of department of children, youth and families.
§ 11-5-14 Assault on child in care of department of children, youth and families. Any employee of the department of children, youth and families, or any employee of any public or private agency with which the department contracts for services in furtherance of the care or custody of children, who shall commit an assault and battery upon a child in the care of the department shall be deemed to have committed a felony and shall be punished by imprisonment for not less than three (3) years but not more than ten (10) years and a fine of not less than one thousand dollars ($1,000) nor more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000).
History of Section.
(P.L. 1991, ch. 258, § 1.)
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Rhode Island may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.