2009 Rhode Island Code
Title 45 - Towns and cities
CHAPTER 45-43 - Regional Councils of Local Government
§ 45-43-2 - Membership.

SECTION 45-43-2

   § 45-43-2  Membership. – Membership of the council consists of three (3) representatives from each city or town entering into the agreement. The three (3) regular members from each city and town are as follows:

   (1) The chief executive or administrative head of the city or town.

   (2) The council president or designee of the city or town.

   (3) A third elected or appointed official in the city or town designated by the first two (2) regular members.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Rhode Island may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.