2016 Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes
Title 18 - CRIMES AND OFFENSES
Chapter 63 - Minors
Section 6310.3 - Carrying a false identification card
§ 6310.3. Carrying a false identification card.
(a) Offense defined.--A person commits a summary offense for a first violation and a misdemeanor of the third degree for any subsequent violation if he, being under 21 years of age, possesses an identification card falsely identifying that person by name, age, date of birth or photograph as being 21 years of age or older or obtains or attempts to obtain liquor or malt or brewed beverages by using the identification card of another or by using an identification card that has not been lawfully issued to or in the name of that person who possesses the card.
(b) Minimum penalty.--In addition to any other penalty imposed pursuant to section 6310.4 (relating to restriction of operating privileges) or any other statute, a person who is convicted of violating subsection (a) shall be sentenced to pay a fine of not more than $500 for the second and subsequent violations. No court shall have the authority to suspend any sentence as defined in this section.
(c) Adjudication of delinquency.--In addition to any other disposition authorized by law, a person adjudicated delinquent under subsection (a) may be ordered to pay a fine not exceeding $500 for an adjudication of delinquency.
(d) Preadjudication disposition.--
(1) When a person is charged with violating subsection
(a), the court may admit the offender to the adjudication alternative as authorized in 42 Pa.C.S. § 1520 (relating to adjudication alternative program) or any other preadjudication disposition if the offender has not previously received a preadjudication disposition for violating subsection (a).
(2) The use of a preadjudication disposition shall be considered a first or subsequent offense, whichever is applicable, for the purpose of further adjudication under this section or under section 6310.4.
(e) Notification.--The police department making an arrest for a suspected violation of subsection (a) shall so notify the parents or guardian of the minor charged. (Mar. 25, 1988, P.L.262, No.31, eff. 60 days)
1988 Amendment. Act 31 added section 6310.3.
Cross References. Section 6310.3 is referred to in sections 6310.4, 6310.5, 6310.6, 6313 of this title; section 1532 of Title 75 (Vehicles).
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Pennsylvania may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.