2019 Oregon Revised Statutes
Volume : 03 - Landlord-Tenant, Domestic Relations, Probate
Chapter 125 - Protective Proceedings
Section 125.510 - Procedure where claim disallowed.

Universal Citation: OR Rev Stat § 125.510 (2019)

(1) If the conservator disallows a claim in whole or in part, or if the conservator does not allow or disallow a claim within 60 days after it is presented, the claimant may:

(a) File in the conservatorship proceeding a request for a summary determination of the claim by the court, with proof of service of a copy upon the conservator or the attorney of the conservator; or

(b) Commence a separate action against the conservator on the claim in a court of competent jurisdiction. The action shall proceed and be tried as any other action.

(2) If the claimant requests a summary hearing, the conservator may, within 30 days after service of the request, notify the claimant in writing that if the claimant desires to prove the claim the claimant must commence a separate action against the conservator within 60 days after service of the notice. If the claimant fails to commence an action against the conservator within that time, the claim is barred.

(3) An order allowing or disallowing in whole or in part a claim that has been considered upon a summary hearing may not be appealed. [1995 c.664 §56]

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Oregon may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.