2020 Oklahoma Statutes
Title 59. Professions and Occupations
§59-1741. Violation of provisions - Penalties and fines
A. Any person who holds himself or herself out as a licensed dietician, or any licensed dietician who violates any provision of the Licensed Dietician Act shall, upon conviction, be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be punished by a fine of not less than Fifty Dollars ($50.00) and not more than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00). Each day a violation of the provisions of the Licensed Dietician Act occurs shall be deemed to be a separate offense.
B. In addition to any fine or penalty that may be imposed against any licensed dietitian who has been determined by the State Board of Medical Licensure and Supervision to have violated any provision of the Licensed Dietician Act or any rule or any order issued pursuant to the provisions of the Licensed Dietician Act or any person who holds himself or herself out as a licensed dietitian, such person may be liable for the costs incurred by the Board to implement disciplinary actions or prosecute the case. This includes but is not limited to investigator fees, stenographer fees, attorney fees and hearing costs.
C. All monies collected in association with these costs shall be deposited with the State Treasurer of Oklahoma and placed in the State Board of Medical Licensure and Supervision Fund.
Added by Laws 2016, c. 368, § 3, eff. Nov. 1, 2016.