2020 Oklahoma Statutes
Title 47. Motor Vehicles
§47-11-901. Reckless driving.

Universal Citation: 47 OK Stat § 47-11-901 (2020)

A. It shall be deemed reckless driving for any person to drive a motor vehicle in a careless or wanton manner without regard for the safety of persons or property or in violation of the conditions outlined in Section 11-801 of this title.

B. Every person convicted of reckless driving shall be punished upon a first conviction by imprisonment for a period of not less than five (5) days nor more than ninety (90) days, or by a fine of not less than One Hundred Dollars ($100.00) nor more than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00), or by both such fine and imprisonment; on a second or subsequent conviction, punishment shall be imprisonment for not less than ten (10) days nor more than six (6) months, or by a fine of not less than One Hundred Fifty Dollars ($150.00) nor more than One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00), or by both such fine and imprisonment.

Added by Laws 1961, p. 386, § 11-901, eff. Sept. 1, 1961. Amended by Laws 2000, c. 285, § 2, eff. July 1, 2000; Laws 2001, c. 133, § 2, emerg. eff. April 24, 2001; Laws 2001, c. 435, § 9, eff. July 1, 2001.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Oklahoma may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.