2020 Oklahoma Statutes
Title 28. Fees
§28-32. County clerk - Fees.

Universal Citation: 28 OK Stat § 28-32 (2020)

A. Notwithstanding any other provision of law county clerks shall charge and collect the following flat fees to be uniform throughout the state regardless of the recording method used, and the county clerks shall not be required to itemize or charge these fees pursuant to any other schedule, except as specifically provided by law:

1. For recording the first page of deeds, mortgages and any other instruments not subject to the fee imposed by Section 1-9-525 of Title 12A of the Oklahoma Statutes$8.00

2. For recording each additional page of same instrument$2.00

3. For furnishing hard copies of microfilmed records to bonded abstractors only, per page$1.00

4. For furnishing photographic copies of photographic records, or of typewritten script or printed records, per page$1.00

5. For recording plat of one block or less $10.00

6. For recording plat of more than one block $25.00

7. For certifying to any copy per page $1.00

8. For recording an assignment of Tax Sale Certificate to be paid by the party purchasing$5.00

9. For recording of any mark or brand and giving certificate for same$5.00

10. For recording each certificate for estrays and forwarding description of same, as required by law$1.00

11.a.For recording and filing of mechanics' or materialmen's liens which includes the release thereof$10.00

b.For preparing and mailing notice of mechanics' or materialmen's lien$8.00

plus the actual cost of postage

c.For each additional page or exhibit$2.00

12. For recording and filing of fictitious name partnership certificates$5.00

To this fee shall be added the fees required by Sections 81 through 84.1 of Title 54 of the Oklahoma Statutes.

13. For recording the first page of deeds, mortgages, and any other instruments which are nonconforming pursuant to subsection C of Section 298 of Title 19 of the Oklahoma Statutes $25.00

14. For recording each additional page of an instrument which is nonconforming pursuant to subsection C of Section 298 of Title 19 of the Oklahoma Statutes $10.00

B. The fees prescribed in paragraph 4 of subsection A of this section shall be deposited into the County Clerk's Lien Fee Account, created pursuant to Section 265 of Title 19 of the Oklahoma Statutes.

C. For the purpose of preserving, maintaining, and archiving recorded instruments including, but not limited to, records management, records preservation, automation, modernization, and related lawful expenditures, in addition to all other fees required by law, the county clerk shall collect Ten Dollars ($10.00) for each instrument recorded with the Registrar of Deeds.

D. There is hereby created a fund to be known as the "County Clerk's Records Management and Preservation Fund". The fund shall be a continuing fund, not subject to fiscal year limitations, and shall consist of the fees and monies accruing to the fund, as prescribed in subsection C of this section with all monies accruing to the fund to be expended by the clerk and not transferred to any other fund. The intent of this section is to increase the net funding level available to the county clerk to maintain and preserve public records.

E. The fees and costs prescribed in this section shall not apply to child support enforcement offices operated by or on behalf of the Department of Human Services' Child Support Enforcement Division. County clerks shall not charge any fees or costs to such offices, the Division, or the Department.

R.L. 1910, § 3204. Amended by Laws 1947, p. 247, § 1, emerg. eff. April 29, 1947; Laws 1949, p. 219, § 1, emerg. eff. April 21, 1949; Laws 1967, c. 291, § 1, emerg. eff. May 8, 1967; Laws 1976, c. 162, § 1, emerg. eff. May 31, 1976; Laws 1977, c. 207, § 5, eff. Oct. 1, 1977; Laws 1978, c. 63, § 1, eff. Oct. 1, 1978; Laws 1979, c. 273, § 1, emerg. eff. June 5, 1979; Laws 1982, c. 43, § 1; Laws 1985, c. 166, § 1, operative July 1, 1985; Laws 1990, c. 273, § 14, eff. Sept. 1, 1990; Laws 1992, c. 202, § 1; Laws 1993, c. 292, § 11, eff. July 1, 1993; Laws 1997, c. 233, § 3, eff. July 1, 1997; Laws 1998, c. 92, § 1, eff. Nov. 1, 1998; Laws 2000, c. 371, § 168, eff. July 1, 2001; Laws 2001, c. 407, § 2, eff. July 1, 2001; Laws 2002, c. 22, § 11, emerg. eff. March 8, 2002; Laws 2004, c. 288, § 2, eff. Nov. 1, 2004; Laws 2019, c. 68, § 1, eff. Nov. 1, 2019.

NOTE: Laws 1998, c. 19, § 1 repealed by Laws 1998, c. 412, § 8, eff. Nov. 1, 1998. Laws 2001, c. 354, § 6 repealed by Laws 2002, c. 22, § 34, emerg. eff. March 8, 2002.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Oklahoma may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.