2018 Oklahoma Statutes
Title 70. Schools
§70-3423. Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine – Merger - Mission.

Universal Citation: 70 OK Stat § 70-3423 (2018)

A. The institution located in Tulsa County and known as the Oklahoma College of Osteopathic Medicine and Surgery is hereby merged with and made an agency and an integral part of Oklahoma State University. The location of the college shall remain in Tulsa County. On and after the effective date of this act, the official name of the college shall be the Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine. The Board of Regents for the Oklahoma Agricultural and Mechanical Colleges shall have the supervision, management, and governmental control of the college, which shall be administered by Oklahoma State University. At least one of the two highest-ranking administrative officers of the college shall be a doctor of osteopathic medicine.

B. There is hereby created the Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences which shall include the programs of the Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine and may include other medical and biomedical sciences programs of Oklahoma State University.

C. Nothing in this act shall be deemed to change the mission, courses, or programs of Oklahoma State University or to alter the powers of the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education related to the approval of courses, programs, and institutional missions.

Added by Laws 1988, c. 137, § 3, eff. July 1, 1988. Amended by Laws 1990, c. 257, § 12, emerg. eff. May 23, 1990; Laws 2001, c. 230, § 1, eff. July 1, 2001.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Oklahoma may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.