2018 Oklahoma Statutes
Title 14A. Consumer Credit Code
§14A-6-302. Commission on Consumer Credit - Prescription of fees.

(1) The Commission on Consumer Credit shall prescribe by administrative rules all fees authorized by the Uniform Consumer Credit Code, the Credit Services Organization Act, the Oklahoma Pawnshop Act, the Precious Metal and Gem Dealer Licensing Act, the Oklahoma Rental-Purchase Act, the Oklahoma Health Spa Act, the Oklahoma Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing Act and the Deferred Deposit Lending Act. All fees prescribed by rule of the Commission shall be in accordance with Article I of the Administrative Procedures Act and this subsection. Prior to July 1, 2011, the Commission shall establish all authorized fees by emergency rule. Any fee established by emergency rule shall remain effective until the fee is prescribed by permanent rule of the Commission in accordance with Article I of the Administrative Procedures Act. Any fees prescribed by rule after July 1, 2011, shall be prescribed as permanent rules; provided, no fee prescribed after July 1, 2011, shall become effective unless approved by the Legislature.

(2) Examination and investigation fees shall not be increased more than Two Hundred Dollars ($200.00) in a three-calendar-year period.

(3) Annual license fees shall not be increased more than One Hundred Dollars ($100.00) in a three-calendar-year period.

Added by Laws 2010, c. 415, § 7, eff. July 1, 2010.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Oklahoma may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.