2015 Oklahoma Statutes
Title 17. Corporation Commission
§17-42. License from Corporation Commission - Necessity - Showing - Fee.
No person or persons, or corporation, in this state shall be permitted to maintain and operate a gin for the purpose of ginning seed cotton of the general public, or of ginning seed cotton not produced and owned by the person or persons, or the stockholders of the corporation maintaining and operating said gin, without first having secured a license for such purpose from the State Corporation Commission, said license to be issued upon proper showing to be made as prescribed by the rules and regulations promulgated by the Commission. The fee for said license issued by the Corporation Commission is hereby fixed at three cents ($0.03) per bale, based on the number of bales ginned the previous year as shown by the final report of said gin, on file, with the Corporation Commission. In case of a new plant or gin that did not operate the preceding year, a license fee of Five Dollars ($5.00) per gin stand will be charged; which sum shall be converted into the State Treasury of the State of Oklahoma.
Laws 1915, c. 176, § 2; Laws 1923, c. 191, p. 340, § 1; Laws 1929, c. 240, p. 301, § 2.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Oklahoma may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.