2006 Ohio Revised Code - [3345.01.1] 3345.011.Definitions.

[§ 3345.01.1] § 3345.011. Definitions.

"State university" means a public institution of higher education which is a body politic and corporate. Each of the following institutions of higher education shall be recognized as a state university: university of Akron, Bowling Green state university, Central state university, university of Cincinnati, Cleveland state university, Kent state university, Miami university, Ohio university, Ohio state university, Shawnee state university, university of Toledo, Wright state university, and Youngstown state university. 

"State institution of higher education" means any state university or college as defined in division (A)(1) of section 3345.12 of the Revised Code, community college, state community college, university branch established under Chapter 3355. of the Revised Code, or technical college. 

HISTORY: 132 v H 60 (Eff 9-12-67); 136 v H 744 (Eff 4-8-76); 141 v H 739 (Eff 7-2-86); 147 v S 6. Eff 6-20-97.

The effective date is set by section 6 of SB 6. 

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Ohio may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.