2017 New Mexico Statutes
Chapter 59A - Insurance Code
Article 51 - Bail Bondsmen Licensing
Section 59A-51-16 - Administrative fine in lieu.

Universal Citation: NM Stat § 59A-51-16 (2017)

59A-51-16. Administrative fine in lieu.

A. The superintendent may, in the superintendent's discretion, in lieu of license suspension, revocation or refusal, and except on a second offense, impose upon the licensee an administrative penalty of one hundred dollars ($100), or, if the superintendent has found wilful misconduct or wilful violation on the part of the licensee, an administrative penalty not to exceed one thousand dollars ($1,000).

B. The superintendent may allow the licensee a reasonable period, not to exceed thirty days, within which to pay to superintendent the amount of the penalty so imposed. If the licensee fails to pay the penalty in its entirety to the superintendent within the period so allowed, the license of the licensee shall stand suspended or revoked, or continuation refused, as the case may be, upon expiration of such period and without any further proceedings.

History: Laws 1984, ch. 127, 943; 2014, ch. 21, 8.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Mexico may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.