2017 New Mexico Statutes
Chapter 50 - Employment Law
Article 4 - Labor Conditions; Payment of Wages
Section 50-4-17 - Failure to keep record or comply with act; penalty.

Universal Citation: NM Stat § 50-4-17 (2017)

50-4-17. [Failure to keep record or comply with act; penalty.]

The failure of any employer [any employer who fails] to keep such a record, or [makes] any false entry therein, or the failure [fails] to comply with the provisions of this act [50-4-13 to 50-4-18 NMSA 1978], shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction thereof, shall be fined not less than seventy-five dollars [($75.00)], or more than three hundred dollars [($300)] for each offense.

History: Laws 1933, ch. 149, 7; 1941 Comp., 57-318; 1953 Comp., 59-3-18.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Mexico may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.