2013 New Mexico Statutes
Chapter 24 - Health and Safety
Article 16 - Dee Johnson Clean Indoor Air
Section 24-16-18 - Penalties. (2007)


NM Stat § 24-16-18 (2013) What's This?

24-16-18. Penalties. (2007) 
A person eighteen years of age or older who violates a provision of the Dee Johnson Clean Indoor Air Act is subject to: 
A.   a fine not to exceed one hundred dollars ($100) for the first violation of that act; 
B.   a fine not to exceed two hundred dollars ($200) for the second violation of that act within any consecutive twelve-month period of the first violation; and 
C.   a fine not to exceed five hundred dollars ($500) for the third and each subsequent violation of that act within any consecutive twelve-month period of a previous violation.
History: Laws 2007, ch. 20, § 10.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Mexico may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.