2011 New Mexico Statutes
Chapter 50: Employment Law
Article 13: State Directory of New Hires, 50-13-1 through 50-13-4
Section 50-13-4: Penalties.
The state Title IV-D agency shall impose a civil money penalty of twenty dollars ($20.00) on employers for each instance of failure to comply with the provisions of this section, unless the failure is the result of a conspiracy between the employer and the employee to not supply the required report or to supply a false or incomplete report, in which case the penalty shall be five hundred dollars ($500) on the employer for each instance. The human services department shall establish an appeals process for employers penalized under this section.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Mexico may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.