2011 New Mexico Statutes
Chapter 47: Property Law
Article 6: County Subdivisions, 47-6-1 through 47-6-29
Section 47-6-27: Criminal penalties.
47-6-27. Criminal penalties.
A. Any person who knowingly, intentionally or willfully commits a material violation of the New Mexico Subdivision Act [this article] is guilty of a misdemeanor, punishable by a fine of not more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) per violation, or by imprisonment for not more than one year, or both.
B. Any person who is convicted of a second or subsequent knowing, intentional or willful violation of the New Mexico Subdivision Act is guilty of a fourth degree felony, punishable by a fine of not more than twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000) per violation or by imprisonment for not more than eighteen months, or both.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Mexico may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.