2006 New Mexico Statutes - Section 60-6C-1 — Grounds for suspension, revocation or administrative fine; reporting requirement.

60-6C-1. Grounds for suspension, revocation or administrative fine; reporting requirement.

A.     The director may suspend or revoke the license or permit or fine the licensee in an amount not more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000), or both, when he finds that any licensee has:   

(1)     violated any provision of the Liquor Control Act [ 60-3A-1 NMSA 1978] or any regulation or order promulgated pursuant to that act;   

(2)     been convicted of a felony pursuant to the provisions of the Criminal Code [ 30-1-1 NMSA 1978], the Liquor Control Act or federal law; or   

(3)     permitted his licensed premises to remain a public nuisance in the neighborhood where it is located after written notice from the director that investigation by the department has revealed that the establishment is a public nuisance in the neighborhood.   

B.     The director shall suspend or revoke the license or permit and may fine the licensee in an amount not to exceed ten thousand dollars ($10,000), or both, when he finds that any licensee or:   

(1)     his employee or agent knowingly has sold, served or given any alcoholic beverage to a minor in violation of Section 60-7B-1 NMSA 1978 or to an intoxicated person in violation of Section 60-7A-16 NMSA 1978, on two separate occasions within any twelve-month period; or   

(2)     his agent has made any material false statement or concealed any material facts in his application for the license or permit granted him pursuant to the provisions of the Liquor Control Act [ 60-3A-1 NMSA 1978].   

C.     Any licensee aggrieved by a revocation, suspension or fine proposed to be imposed by the director pursuant to this section shall be entitled to the hearing procedures set forth in Chapter 60, Article 6C NMSA 1978 before the revocation, suspension or fine shall be effective.   

D.     Any charge filed against a licensee by the department and the resulting disposition of the charge shall be reported to the department of public safety and local law enforcement agencies whose jurisdictions include the licensed establishment.   

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Mexico may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.