2021 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 34 - Labor and Workmen's Compensation
Section 34:6B-19 - Violations, penalties.

Universal Citation: NJ Rev Stat § 34:6B-19 (2021)

34:6B-19 Violations, penalties.

9. Any employer who violates this act shall be liable for a civil penalty in an amount not to exceed $1,000 for the first violation, $5,000 for the second violation, and $10,000 for each subsequent violation collectible by the Commissioner of Labor and Workforce Development in a summary proceeding pursuant to the "Penalty Enforcement Law of 1999," P.L.1999, c.274 (C.2A:58-10 et seq.).

L.2014, c.32, s.9.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.