2021 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 34 - Labor and Workmen's Compensation
Section 34:11B-10 - Penalty for violation by employer

34:11B-10. Penalty for violation by employer

The penalty for an employer violating this act is, in addition to other relief or affirmative action provided by law, not more than $2,000.00 for the first offense and not more than $5,000.00 for the second and each subsequent offense, to be recovered in a summary civil action in the name of the Attorney General and collected pursuant to "the penalty enforcement law," N.J.S.2A:58-1 et seq.

L.1989, c.261, s.10.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.