2020 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 3B - Administration of Estates--Decedents and Others
Section 3B:22-7 - Allowance or rejection of claims within 3 months

Universal Citation: NJ Rev Stat § 3B:22-7 (2020)

3B:22-7. Allowance or rejection of claims within 3 months

Within 3 months after the presentation to him of a claim, the personal representative shall allow or dispute it or allow it in part and dispute it in part, and give notice in writing to the creditor, his agent or attorney, of that which he allows or disputes.

L.1981, c. 405, s. 3B:22-7, eff. May 1, 1982.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.