2018 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 46 - PROPERTY
Chapter 30A - Unsolicited sending of goods, wares or merchandise
Section 46:30A-8 - Violation of act; penalty enforcement

Universal Citation: NJ Rev Stat § 46:30A-8 (2018)

Section: 46:30A-8: Violation of act; penalty enforcement

3. The owner or manager of any individual business establishment wherein this act is knowingly violated by said owner or manager shall be liable to a penalty of not more than $50.00 for the first offense, not more than $100.00 for the second offense and not more than $250.00 for each subsequent offense. Such penalty shall be collected and enforced by summary proceedings pursuant to "the penalty enforcement law" (N.J.S.2A:58-1 et seq.). The Superior Court shall have jurisdiction over such proceedings. Process shall be in the nature of a summons or warrant, and shall issue upon the complaint of the Director of the Division of Consumer Affairs.

L.1977,c.213,s.3; amended 1991,c.91,s.465.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.