2018 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 39 - MOTOR VEHICLES AND TRAFFIC REGULATION
Chapter 3 - Certain vehicles excepted from chapter
Section 39:3-75.3 - Violations, fines

Section: 39:3-75.3: Violations, fines

3. a. A person who violates the provisions of subsection b. of section 2 of P.L.1999, c.308 (C.39:3-75.2) shall be subject to a fine not exceeding $100; provided, however, if a person charged with such a violation can exhibit a certificate or card which was valid on the day he was charged to the judge of the municipal court before whom he is summoned to answer the charge, the judge may dismiss the charge. The judge, however, may impose court costs. b. A person who violates the provisions of the regulations adopted pursuant to subsection c. or d. of section 2 of P.L.1999, c.308 (C.39:3-75.2) shall be subject to a fine not to exceed $1,000 for a first offense and not to exceed $5,000 for a second or subsequent offense. L.1999,c.308,s.3.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.