2017 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Section 6:1-59 - Penalties

Universal Citation: NJ Rev Stat § 6:1-59 (2017)

6:1-59. Penalties

Any person willfully violating any of the provisions of this chapter, or the rules, regulations or orders issued pursuant thereto, except provisions, rules, regulations or orders pertaining to the organization or operation of the Department of Conservation and Economic Development, is a disorderly person and shall be subject to a fine of not less than $25.00 or more than $1,000.00. This section does not apply to provisions in this act, or any acts amendatory hereof or supplementary hereto wherein specific penalties are provided for violation thereof.

L.1938, c. 48, p. 142, s. 40. Amended by L.1966, c. 101, s. 1, eff. June 14, 1966.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.