2017 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Section 40A:12-13.6 - Notice of public hearing

40A:12-13.6. Notice of public hearing

2. In addition to any other applicable requirements of law, the county shall provide notice of any public hearing required pursuant to section 1 of this act at least 30 days in advance of the date of the hearing as follows:

a. By mailing a copy of the notice to:

(1) all parties to the proposed sale, lease, or exchange, if known;

(2) the governing body and municipal clerk of every municipality within the county; and

(3) any person who requests in writing of the county to receive in advance such notices;

b. By serving or mailing a copy of the notice on owners of all real property, as shown on the current tax duplicates, located within the State and within 200 feet in all directions of the real property or capital improvement that is the subject of the public hearing in the manner prescribed pursuant to subsection b. of section 7.1 of P.L.1975, c.291 (C.40:55D-12); and

c. By publishing the notice in a daily or weekly newspaper of general circulation in the county and in the municipality in which the real property or capital improvement proposed to be sold, lease, or exchanged is located.


Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.