2017 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Section 40A:11-34 - Penalties for false statements

40A:11-34. Penalties for false statements

Any person who makes or causes to be made, a false, deceptive or fraudulent statement in the statement or answers in response to the questionnaire, or in the course of any hearing hereunder, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and upon conviction shall be punishable by a fine of not less than $100.00 nor more than $1,000.00, and shall be permanently disqualified from bidding on all public work or contracts of the contracting unit which submitted the questionnaire; or, in the case of an individual or an officer or employee charged with the duty of responding to the questionnaire for a person, firm, copartnership, association or corporation, by such fine or by imprisonment, not exceeding 6 months, or both.

L.1971, c. 198, s. 34, eff. July 1, 1971.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.