2017 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Section 4:5-93.42 - Penalty for violation

4:5-93.42. Penalty for violation

A person who shall violate any of the provisions of this act, except as set forth in section eleven, shall, for a first offense, be liable to a penalty of not less than one hundred nor more than two hundred dollars ($200.00), and shall for each subsequent offense, be liable to a penalty of two hundred dollars ($200.00) or to imprisonment for not more than one year, or both.

L.1946, c. 257, p. 900, s. 22.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.