2017 New Jersey Revised Statutes
TITLE 4 - AGRICULTURE AND DOMESTIC ANIMALS
Section 4:5-5 - Failure to give notice; punishment

Universal Citation: NJ Rev Stat § 4:5-5 (2017)

4:5-5. Failure to give notice; punishment

Any veterinarian practicing in the State, or any owner of animals or premises containing animals with infectious disease or suspected of infectious disease as described in section 4:5-4 who fails to notify the Department of Agriculture as required in 4:5-4 shall be punished by a fine of not less than ten dollars ($10.00), or more than one hundred dollars ($100.00).

Amended by L.1946, c. 247, p. 869, s. 2.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.