2017 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Section 4:4-23 - Penalty for violation

Universal Citation: NJ Rev Stat § 4:4-23 (2017)

4:4-23. Penalty for violation

A person who shall violate any of the provisions of section 4:4-22 of this Title shall be liable to a penalty of not more than fifty dollars ($50.00) for a first offense and not more than one hundred dollars ($100.00) for each subsequent offense, to be sued for and recovered in a civil action by and in the name of the department. All penalties collected under this section shall be paid into the State treasury.

Amended by L.1953, c. 5, p. 27, s. 4.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.