2017 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Section 4:24-17.5 - County and multi-county soil conservation districts; creation

4:24-17.5. County and multi-county soil conservation districts; creation

The whole area of the State shall, at all times, be covered by a soil conservation district. Each soil conservation district shall cover the whole area of one or more counties. A tri-county soil conservation district shall serve the counties of Hudson, Essex and Passaic to be known as the Hudson, Essex and Passaic Soil Conservation District. Bi-county soil conservation districts shall serve the following pairs of counties: Middlesex-Monmouth, Somerset-Union and Cape May-Atlantic to be known as the Freehold, Somerset-Union and Cape-Atlantic Soil Conservation Districts respectively. Every other county in the State shall be served by its own soil conservation district to be known as "the County Soil Conservation District" with the name of each such county inserted. The State Soil Conservation Committee shall work with the supervisors of the multi-county soil conservation districts to encourage the formation of a soil conservation district in each county of the State, pursuant to the procedures contained in P.L.1966, c. 77 (C. 4:24-17.1 et seq.).

L.1977, c. 264, s. 3, eff. Oct. 18, 1977. Amended by L.1979, c. 459, s. 7, eff. Feb. 27, 1980.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.