2017 New Jersey Revised Statutes
TITLE 4 - AGRICULTURE AND DOMESTIC ANIMALS
Section 4:22A-11 - Registration

Universal Citation: NJ Rev Stat § 4:22A-11 (2017)

4:22A-11. Registration

a. Every pet cemetery and disposal facility in this State shall register with the department on a form prescribed by the department. The department may charge a fee, not to exceed $10.00, for the registration. Pet cemeteries and disposal facilities in operation before the effective date of this act shall have 120 days to comply with this section. Pet cemeteries and disposal facilities which commence operations on or after the effective date of this act shall register with the department at least 30 days prior to the commencement of operations.

b. The department shall periodically conduct an inspection and a financial audit of the accounts required pursuant to this act of each pet cemetery registered pursuant to this act.

L. 1985, c. 401, s. 12.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.