2017 New Jersey Revised Statutes
TITLE 4 - AGRICULTURE AND DOMESTIC ANIMALS
Section 4:19-15.19 - Violations of act or rules; penalty.

4:19-15.19 Violations of act or rules; penalty.

19. Except as otherwise provided in this act, any person who violates or who fails or refuses to comply with sections 2, 4, 6, 7, 8, 10, or 18 of this act or the rules and regulations promulgated by the Department of Health pursuant to section 14 of this act, shall be liable to a penalty of not less than $5.00 nor more than $50 for each offense, to be recovered by and in the name of the Commissioner of Health, or by and in the name of the local board of health of the municipality, or by and in the name of the municipality, as the case may be, except that for the first offense in cases of violations of sections 2, 4, and 6 of this act, the penalty shall be not less than $1.00 nor more than $50, to be recovered in the same manner.

L.1941, c.151, s.19; amended 1942, c.132; 1974, c.69, s.2; 2012, c.17, s.10.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.