2017 New Jersey Revised Statutes
TITLE 4 - AGRICULTURE AND DOMESTIC ANIMALS
Section 4:12-44 - Penalty for violation of article

Universal Citation: NJ Rev Stat § 4:12-44 (2017)

4:12-44. Penalty for violation of article

Any milk dealer or milk company violating any provisions of this article shall be liable to a penalty of two hundred dollars ($200.00) for the first offense, and for the second, or any subsequent offense, a penalty of not less than three hundred dollars ($300.00), to be recovered in a civil action in the name of the milk producers' association so aggrieved as plaintiff. Such action shall be brought in any court of competent jurisdiction and the penalties, when recovered, shall be paid to the State Treasurer.

Amended by L.1953, c. 5, p. 37, s. 31.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.