2017 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Section 4:12-41.4 - License to make butter fat test

4:12-41.4. License to make butter fat test

No person nor any employee of any person shall make a butter fat test unless he shall first have procured a license from the director authorizing him to make such test. Application for such license shall be made to the director on a form prescribed and furnished by the director. The applicant shall be examined by the director for the purpose of determining his knowledge of, and his ability to make, such a test accurately and shall pay an examination fee of two dollars ($2.00). If such applicant shall pass such examination satisfactorily and shall satisfy the director as to his moral character, he shall receive such license to test milk and cream for butter fat upon the payment of the further sum of one dollar ($1.00). The license shall expire at the end of the fiscal year in which it was issued, but may be revoked or suspended by the director at any time because of the licensee's incompetency or proof of the violation of any provision of this act. Such license shall be renewable annually upon application, without examination, upon the payment of a renewal fee of one dollar ($1.00).

L.1943, c. 100, p. 325, s. 4.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.