2017 New Jersey Revised Statutes
TITLE 4 - AGRICULTURE AND DOMESTIC ANIMALS
Section 4:12-19 - Penalty for conducting business without license

Universal Citation: NJ Rev Stat § 4:12-19 (2017)

4:12-19. Penalty for conducting business without license

A person who shall conduct the business of buying milk or cream for the purposes set forth in section 4:12-2 of this Title, without being licensed so to do, shall be liable to a penalty of twenty-five dollars ($25.00) for the first offense and fifty dollars ($50.00) for the second and each subsequent offense, each day's receipts of milk to constitute a separate violation, to be sued for and recovered in a civil action by and in the name of the department.

Amended by L.1945, c. 295, p. 847, s. 2; L.1953, c. 5, p. 37, s. 29.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.