2017 New Jersey Revised Statutes
TITLE 18A - EDUCATION
Section 18A:61-3 - Persons admitted

Universal Citation: NJ Rev Stat § 18A:61-3 (2017)

18A:61-3. Persons admitted

Deaf persons of suitable age and capacity for instruction, who are legal residents of this state and not over 21 years of age, shall be entitled to the privileges of the school for the time, not exceeding 14 years, the state board shall determine, unless more persons apply for admission at one time than be properly accommodated, in which case the board shall so apportion the number received that each county is represented therein in the ratio of its deaf population to the total deaf population of the state.

L.1967, c.271.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.