2017 New Jersey Revised Statutes
TITLE 18A - EDUCATION
Section 18A:6-41 - Application for certificate; fee; refund

Universal Citation: NJ Rev Stat § 18A:6-41 (2017)

18A:6-41. Application for certificate; fee; refund

Every person desiring a "qualifying academic certificate" shall make application therefor in the manner and form prescribed by the commissioner and shall, before the certificate is issued, pay to the commissioner the sum of $30.00. If the credentials and evidence submitted by an applicant are not sufficient to entitle him to such certificate, a refund of $20.00 shall be made to the applicant.

L.1967, c.271; amended by L.1971, c. 266, s. 2, eff. July 9, 1971; L.1984, c. 80, s. 1, eff. July 13, 1984.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.