2017 New Jersey Revised Statutes
TITLE 18A - EDUCATION
Section 18A:40A-7.2 - Violations, penalties

18A:40A-7.2. Violations, penalties

2. Except as provided by section 6 of P.L.1971, c.437 (C.9:6-8.13), a person who discloses or willfully permits the disclosure of information provided by a pupil in violation of the provisions of section 1 of this act is subject to a fine of not more than $500 for a first offense and not more than $5,000 for a second and each subsequent offense. The penalty shall be collected and enforced in summary proceedings under "the penalty enforcement law" (N.J.S.2A:58-1 et seq.).

L.1997,c.362,s.2.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.