2017 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Section 17B:26A-4 - Preexisting condition; denial of claim for losses

17B:26A-4. Preexisting condition; denial of claim for losses

Notwithstanding any other provision of law of this State to the contrary, a medicare supplement policy may not deny a claim for losses incurred more than 6 months from the effective date of coverage for a preexisting condition. The policy may not define a preexisting condition more restrictively than a condition for which medical advice was given or treatment was recommended by or received from a physician within 6 months before the effective date of coverage.

L.1982, c. 94, s. 4.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.