2017 New Jersey Revised Statutes
TITLE 17B - INSURANCE
Section 17B:26-3.1 - Cancellation of policy within 10 days after receipt

17B:26-3.1. Cancellation of policy within 10 days after receipt

Except as provided in N.J.S. 17B:26-28, each health insurance policy, other than group and blanket insurance, delivered or issued for delivery to any person in this State shall contain a provision or have attached to it a notice as follows:

Cancellation during first 10 days: During a period of 10 days after the date the policyholder receives the policy, the policyholder may cancel the policy and receive from the insurer a prompt refund of any premium paid therefor, including any policy fees or other charges, by mailing or otherwise surrendering the policy to the insurer together with a written request for cancellation.

L.1980, c. 38, s. 2.

Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.