2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 51 - Standards, Weights, Measures And Containers
Section 51:7-8 - Penalty For Violations
51:7-8. Penalty for violations
Any person who violates any of the provisions of this chapter shall upon being found guilty of such offense pay a fine of not less than $250.00 nor more than $1,000.00 or if unable to pay such fine shall be committed to a county jail for a period not to exceed 90 days.
Amended by L.1969, c. 251, s. 31, eff. Jan. 1, 1970.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.