2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 51 - Standards, Weights, Measures And Containers
Section 51:6A-3 - Penalties.
3.Any person who violates any provision of this act shall be liable to a mandatory penalty of not less than $500 nor more than $1,000 recoverable by the Superintendent of Weights and Measures pursuant to the provisions of the "Penalty Enforcement Law of 1999," P.L.1999, c.274 (C.2A:58-10 et seq.). An action for the recovery of a civil penalty for violation of this act shall be within the jurisdiction of and may be brought before the Superior Court or municipal court in the municipality where the offense is committed or where the defendant resides or where the defendant may be apprehended.
A summons or warrant against any foreign business entity doing business in this State shall be processed as provided by law.
L.1981, c.96, s.3; amended 1991, c.91, s.482; 2013, c.126, s.1.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.