2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 51 - Standards, Weights, Measures And Containers
Section 51:6-7 - Penalty
Any person, firm, partnership, corporation or association, or any officer, manager, director, employee or agent thereof, who shall sell or offer or expose for sale in this State, any article to which is applied any quality mark which does not conform to all the provisions of this chapter, or from which is omitted any mark required by the provisions of this chapter, shall be liable to a mandatory penalty of not less than $100.00 nor more than $500.00 recoverable by the Superintendent of Weights and Measures in a court of competent jurisdiction in a civil penalty action pursuant to "the penalty enforcement law" (N.J.S. 2A:58-1 et seq.).
Amended by L.1980, c. 53, s. 4, eff. June 27, 1980.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.