2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 51 - Standards, Weights, Measures And Containers
Section 51:4-9 - Violations; Punishment
51:4-9. Violations; punishment
Any person who shall violate any provision of sections 51:4-3 to 51:4-8 of this Title shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and except as otherwise provided shall be punishable by a fine of not less than $250.00 nor more than $1,000.00 or imprisonment at hard labor or otherwise for a term not exceeding 1 year, or both.
Amended by L.1969, c. 251, s. 28, eff. Jan. 7, 1970.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.