2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 51 - Standards, Weights, Measures And Containers
Section 51:4-2 - Violations; Punishment
51:4-2. Violations; punishment
Any person, firm, partnership, association or corporation, or any servant, agent or employee thereof, who shall violate section 51:4-1 of this Title shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and for a first offense shall be punishable by a fine of not less than $250.00 nor more than $1,000.00 and for each subsequent offense shall be punishable by a fine of not less than $1,000.00 nor more than $5,000.00, or imprisonment of not less than 60 days nor more than 1 year or both, or either, at the discretion of the court.
Amended by L.1969, c. 251, s. 27, eff. Jan. 7, 1970.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.