2016 New Jersey Revised Statutes
Title 51 - Standards, Weights, Measures And Containers
Section 51:4-15 - Penalties
Any person who shall violate any provision of this article shall be liable to a penalty of $100.00 for the first offense, to a penalty of $200.00 for the second offense, and to a penalty of $500.00 for each subsequent offense.
Amended by L.1969, c. 251, s. 29, eff. Jan. 7, 1970.
Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. New Jersey may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.